Astalli Rasidaki is a senior trust fundraiser in a medical charity. Previously, she was a caseworker in a leading charity, where she registered as an OISC adviser. She volunteered with PRCBC between 2015-2018 at our monthly Saturday caseworker sessions. Astalli became our Trustee in 2019 and supports the Board with fundraising and much more.  

Carol Bohmer

Carol Bohmer is PRCBC co-founder and has been involved in PRCBC since its inception in late 2012. She is a lawyer and sociologist with many years of academic and practical experience in the field of immigration. She has taught at Cornell, Rutgers, Georgetown and McGill Law Schools, Dartmouth College, University of Lund in Sweden and King’s College, London. She has done pro bono legal and counselling work in the USA and the UK in asylum and immigration.


Pauline Gooderson is a retired child and young people’s counsellor and a former immigration solicitor at Hammersmith & Fulham Law Centre. Pauline is vice chair of the Board of Trustees of PRCBC. She has been a trustee since 2016.

Toni-Anne Murphy is our Youth trustee. She joined the Board in March 2023. Toni-Ann is a freelance storyteller, telling stories through poetry, short works of fiction, personal essays and social media content creation. Her work centres the experiences of BIPOC with a focus on alternative lifestyles and dispelling cultural taboos.

Rita (Management and Equality)

Rita Chadha has worked in the community and voluntary sector for over 27 years with a particular specialism in crisis management and equalities. Between 2006-2016 she was CEO of RAMFEL, and led the national campaign against the Go Home Vans. Ritas has a been a trustee since 2018.  

Sue Shutter is an OISC registered caseworker, former caseworker and main author of the first three editions of the JCWI Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook. Sue was an assistant of Fiona Mactaggart when she was MP for Slough. Sue is also chair of the Board of Trustees for Slough Immigration Aid Unit (SIAU).Sue is PRCBC’s treasurer.

Sue has been in the Board of Trustees since 2017.